UPLIFTING

SATURDAY’S MANTRA

Uplifting Thoughts for a Positive Holiday Season

  • Focusing on being present to others rather than buying gifts for them will surely ignite the true spirit of the holidays.
  • Gratefully enjoying the love of those surrounding you is the reward for having wonderful festivities.
  • Realizing all your blessings and know that you have enough and are enough will reduce any unnecessary anxieties.

Whatever your personal situation may be now, you can still bring Joy to whomever you encounter wherever you may go.

…some humble suggestions for a marvelous holiday season…

JOYS OF DECEMBER

Affirmation

There is more to the month of December than solitude, dormancy, old age or even death.  All that is for poets to write about.  I’d rather focus on spreading good wishes, being faithful to family and friends and participating in others’ traditions for the end of year holidays.  Children love Christmas in anticipation for Santa Claus’ gifts and parents gladly accommodate their children’s’ wishes.  When I was little, I loved to polish our best shoes, place them at the front door so that the ‘Pere Noel’ would fill them with pralines and chocolate goodies.  I still can’t resist decorating indoors and out and wishing for a couple of snowy days.  This year I won’t be able to craft handmade gifts (because of my broken wrist) but I will phone and chat away sprinkling loving wishes…and stay connected with all of you, my dear friends as I  keep writing to my heart’s content.

I pray YOU enjoy yourselves and experience a happy December and Holy Merry Christmas!

your loving scribe